top of page
  • MY FAVOURITE AUTHORS OF 2017

PHILIP ROTH


Hello Everyone!

Today is all about my #3 favourite author. Philip Roth is an incredible author, he has written many incredible books which I am yet to read. This blog will be quite short, based on the fact that I have only read one of his novels! In the future I am definitely going to read some more though as I think his writing is really engaging and interesting. He has written numerous books, but I have only read : A plot against America.

A PLOT AGAINST AMERICA:

I thought this book was amazingly well written, it is about Roth's own childhood as a Jew living in America during the tension of the rising WWII. It is a book about if Roosevelt was not President and instead Charles Lindbergh. It was so interesting to read as it creates a different world for Jews in America and how they would have been affected in the duration of the 1930's - 1940's. Also Lindbergh would not have taken America into War which also helps us understand how Germany and Britain would have fought differently. I really recommend this book, I thought It was excellent and I am definitely going to be reading some of his other books.

Thank you for reading this! Please share or like it if you enjoyed it, or comment in the comment box to the right! If you liked this book review, then check out my Instagram - (@bethlucyblogs). Or check out my recent blogs below. There will be a picture of this book on my Instagram soon, so watch out for that!

Beth Lucy

 

GO CHECK OUT THESE RELATED BLOGS

-

MY FAVOURITE AUTHORS

CLICK ON THE IMAGE TO GET TAKEN TO READER VIEW OF THEM:

ROBERT HARRIS BOOK REVIEW BLOG

CLICK ON THE IMAGE HERE TO SEE MY BLOG ABOUT ROBERT HARRIS:

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page