top of page
  • BOOK LIST

MY TOP BOOKS FOR ADULTS


Hi!

Welcome back to my blog. Today's blog is a list of books written for adults (but not necessarily for adults) which I really recommend! As a teenager, I have not read all the top books for adults, but this list is a list of books that I have read, and although they may not all be bestsellers, I still think they are all must-reads! If you are a teenager, but an advanced reader then hopefully this list is beneficial, but if not, please click here to read my top books for teenagers list.

Here is my list (in no particular order of the best books)

BOOKS BASED ON WAR:

- The plot against America by Philip Roth

- Fatherland by Robert Harris

- All the light we cannot see by Anthony Doeer

- The Tattooist of Auschwitz by Heather Morris

- Bird Song by Sebastian Faulks

- Captain Corelli's Mandolin by Louis de Bernieres

- The English patient by Michael Ondaatje

- All quiet on the western front by Erich Maria Remarque

- Empire of the sun by J.G Ballard

- The Earth is singing by Vanessa Curtis

- Small Island by Andrea Levy

- The kite runner by Khaled Hosseini

LOVE STORIES:

- The time traveler's wife by Audrey Niffenegger

- One day by David Nicholls - click here for review

- A town like Alice by Nevil Shute

- Rebecca by Daphne Du Maurier

MODERN / 20TH - 21ST CENTURY STORIES:

- Not a penny more, not a penny less by Jeffrey Archer

- Disclosure by Michael Crichton

- The Firm by John Grisham

- The Shadow of the wind by Carlos Ruiz Zafon

- Eleanor Oliphant is completely fine by Gail Honeymoon

OTHER :

- The other Boleyn Girl by Philippa Gregory

- Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte

- To kill a mockingbird by Harper Lee

- The Help by Katheryn Stocket

As this list was quite long, I could not mention all the other amazing books I have read! There are too many! Also, some of these authors have written more incredible books, I just listed my favourite by each author. Feel free to check them out as well! I apologise that I could not add accents to some of the authors' names, as I don't have them on my computer unfortunately.

Additionally, I have several blogs on my favourite authors if you want to read these blogs:

Please click here to read about Philippa Gregory

Please click here to read about Philip Roth

Please click here to read about Khaled Hosseini

Please click here to read about Robert Harris

Thank you so much for reading this blog. I hope it was helpful! Please remember to like and share it if you enjoyed it. If any of your favourite books were not mentioned, then please comment them in the comments!

Beth Lucy

358 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page