top of page
  • BOOK LIST

MY TOP BOOKS FOR TEENAGERS


Hi! And welcome back to my blog. Today I have decided to write a list of books that I recommend for teenagers & teens after this has been requested by so many people! As a teenager myself, I have selected some of my favourite books that I have read which are suitable for this age category and also called ' YA' for young adults. If you are an advanced reader, then feel free to check out my adult book list which will be out soon as well!

As I am going to be mentioning over 20 books in my list, it will be difficult for me to go into detail on what each book is about, so instead I will split them into categories and you can search on the internet what each book is about based on the title or the name of an author that you recognise. Or the book may be in a category that you like! Also we all have different opinions so if you think that I have missed out any good books or you don't like the ones in my list then feel free to let me know! Additionally, if you go onto read any of them and like them, then let me know as well :) 

If you like any of these books, then check out some of the authors' other books. I had to condense this list down so each book is by a different author, even though some of my favourite books are from a series or the author has equally amazing other stories. 

Here is my list (in no particular order):

BOOKS BASED ON WAR:

- The book thief by Markus Zusak 

- The boy in the striped pyjamas by John Boyne

- Once by Morris Gleitzman 

- The Earth is singing by Vanessa Curtis 

FANTASY STORIES:

- Delirium by Lauren Olivier

- Divergent by Veronica Ross

- The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins

MURDER MYSTERIES:

- One of us is lying by Karen Mcmanus - click here for my book review

- Mistletoe and Murder by Robin Stevens - click here to read my book review

- 13 minutes by Sarah Pinborough 

OTHER BOOKS:

- To all the boys I've loved before by Jenny Han

- Everything Everything by Nicola Yoon 

- Love Simon by Becky Albertalli 

- Paper Towns by John Green 

- The Hate u give by Angie Thomas 

- Fan girl by Rainbow Rowell 

- All the bright places by Jennifer Niven 

- We Were liars by E lockhart

 - If I stay by Gayle Forman 

- Noughts and Crosses by Malorie Blackman 

- Geek girl series by Holly Smale 

- Faceless by Alyssa Sheinmel 

- Petals in the ashes by Mary Hooper 

Thank you for reading this blog and I hope you like some of these books! Next blog will probably be on my favourite books for adults. Thank you for reading. Do you have any different books that you like? Comment them below! And don't forget to like or share this blog if you enjoyed it :)

Beth Lucy

277 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page