top of page
  • LONDON

THE MOST INSTAGRAMMABLE PLACES IN LONDON


Hi there! Welcome back to my blog, today I am going to be writing about some of the most 'instagrammable' places in London. Is 'instagrammable' even a word? What I mean is some of the most beautiful and unique areas and places in London which are a must visit if you are a blogger or photographer!

Before I start, I just want to let you know that this list is made up of some of my favourite places I have visited and so you may disagree with what I am writing about (I don't live in London and so I haven't been to all the best places) but I hope you like this blog and find some new and exciting places to visit when you next go on a trip to London, or if you already live there!

1) COVENT GARDEN & OXFORD STREET

I honestly love shopping at both of these places in London, and both are so beautiful! Oxford street has amazing lights, and although super busy, some of the best shops. Additionally, Covent Garden is beautiful and has an a amazing station as well.

(not my own picture)

2) RIVER THAMES

The River Thames flows through Southern England. At 215 miles long, it is the largest river in England. Although it may not appear scenic or 'instagrammable' it can actually be! When walking along the River Thames once, I got a picture of some bubbles with St Pauls Cathedral in the background! Many articles also suggest that the River Thames Is a popular place for photo opportunities In London, as not only is it famous, but it is also surprisingly photogenic :)

( top picture is not my own)

3) PEGGY PORSCHEN'S CAKE PARLOUR

This award winning cake parlour which was founded in 2003 is amazing! I went only two weeks ago and I was surprised by how busy it was! It is on Ebury Street in Belgravia and was far away from all the main London streets, however this beautiful pink coffee shop still had a really long queue. It was definitely worth the wait for our cupcakes and coffee (not to mention all the pictures) this place is perfect if you are meeting up with friends, or if you are a blogger. Although quite pricey, the exquisite cupcakes taste amazing and it is was an incredible experience. Definitely one of my favourite coffee shops in London, the small, cosy and picturesque Peggy Porschen's cake parlour did not disappoint! (All of these pictures are my own) We chose the banoffee and salted caramel cupcakes, however there is a huge selection!

4) BIG BEN

An incredible and popular London landmark, this building Is a definite 'must-see' for some amazing photos! Big Ben, which is the name for the grand bell tower, was built in 1844 after it was decided that a clock tower should be included in the new rebuilding of the Houses of Parliament. It was necessary to be rebuilt after a fire in 1834 destroyed the whole of the Houses of Parliament in Westminster. However, at the moment it could be difficult to get some good shots of the renowned building as it is currently under renovation until 2021. The chiming had originally been stopped to protect workers hearing, who would be reconstructing the tower. However, it will still chime for important events.

(not my own picture)

5) ST PAUL'S CATHEDRAL & TOWER BRIDGE

These two prominent buildings are iconic features of the London Skyline and are visited by millions of tourists every year. St Paul's Cathedral, which is in the heart of the city, was built with an Anglican design in 1708. It is used for church services and can be visited by the public. Tower Bridge is also a famous London bridge and it was built in the 19th century. Since 1982, visitors have been able to go inside the Tower Bridge and explore the history of the extraordinary bridge through fascinating exhibition content. The public can also experience spectacular panoramic views from the viewing area and walkway on the bridge. This defining landscape is a must-see London attraction!

(not my own picture)

6) BELGRAVIA

This is an affluent District in Central London which is noted for its expensive residential properties. It is one of the wealthiest districts in the world with most houses costing much more than £4,000,000. I was walking through Belgravia as I returned from Peggy Porschen's parlour, and realised how beautiful the district is. Although there are much less coloured houses than there are in areas such as Notting Hill and other streets, I was still surprised by how 'instagrammable' it was. If you are a local blogger, then you should definitely go and check it out for yourself and take some photos as many fashion bloggers I follow (on Instagram) post daily content in front of houses from this extremely expensive district. It is not only very 'instagrammable' but it is also quiet and so there are loads of great photo opportunities there, where you can get the best photos without other tourists and people in them!

7) ELAN CAFE

This café is so beautiful! Not only is the interior absolutely incredible, but the food is too! A must-visit if you want to eat in a stylish and distinctive coffee shop. The queues (like at Peggy Porschen's) are really long, but worth the wait. Here are some pictures I took from the front of Elan Café shop! This café is in a great location in Knightsbridge, right next to Harrods on the main street :)

8) SOMERSET HOUSE

This house Is so 'instagrammable' at Christmas, there is a huge Christmas tree and of course there is the ice skating rink! I love visiting and especially in the evening when the house is lit up with pink lights! It is super busy, but I would recommend going! Here is a picture from when I went :)

Thank you so much for reading this blog! I hope you found it interesting and now want to visit a few of the places mentioned! Comment below any that you think I missed out. What are the 'instagrammable' places in London for you?

Please like, comment and share if you enjoyed this blog. And once again, thank you for reading!

Beth Lucy

375 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page